Limited 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing in PVC sleeve including eight page insert. 1981 was a ground-breaking year for the music industry. By releasing BGM and Technodelic in one year, YMO made a shift happen in pop music. YMO introduced a new way of using samples and loops by cutting sound bites into fragments and reprogramming them with newly available computer technology. Technodelic is far more experimental than previous albums, and at the same time their fifth album is more minimalistic and full of funk and soul. YMO remained remarkably adept at inventing new ways of looking at compositions and creating a whole new music scene at the same time.

Track List:

1.1 Pure Jam
1.2 Neue Tanz
1.3 Stairs
1.4 Seoul Music
1.5 Light in Darkness
1.6 Taiso
1.7 Gradated Grey
1.8 Key
1.9 Prologue
1.10 Epilogue

Label: Music on Vinyl

Recently viewed