Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. Tween is a collection of eight songs born, raised, and almost abandoned for various reasons during the years between 2011's breakthrough Civilian and 2014's reinvention-of-sorts, Shriek. Jenn Wasner and Andy Stack described these songs as "not emblematic of a step forward, but a step sideways in time." In other words, they just didn't make sense for album number five-which will happen at some point in the future. But just because they didn't belong there doesn't mean they don't belong anywhere. To wedge them onto Shriek would've been dishonest; to orphan them would've been somewhere on the line between criminal and just plain silly.

Track List:

1.1 Out of Nowhere
1.2 If You Should See
1.3 No Dreaming
1.4 Too Right
1.5 Better (For Esther)
1.6 On Luxury
1.7 Trigger Finger
1.8 Watching the Waiting

Label: Merge Records

Recently viewed