Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release, the fifth studio album from musician, actor, poet, and activist Saul Williams. A thinly veiled concept album carved from the tales of it's main character - a computer hacker living in Burundi with the screen name mrtyr_lsr_kng - the album confronts a bevy of timely issues head on and unapologetically, from economic disparity and police brutality to issues of privacy in the digital age.

Track List:

1.1 Groundwork
1.2 Horn of the Clock-Bike
1.3 Ashes
1.4 Think Like They Book Say
1.5 The Bear/Coltan As Cotton
1.6 Burundi (Feat. Emily Kokal)
1.7 The Noise Came from Here
1.8 Down for Some Ignorance
1.9 Roach Eggs
1.10 All Coltrane Solos at Once (Feat. Haleek Maul)
1.11 No Different
1.12 Homes/Drones/Poems/Drums

Label: Fader Label

Recently viewed