Double vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. Rooted in apocalyptic expectation and bittersweet nostalgia, Tyler describes the record as 'my '70s singer-songwriter record; it just doesn't have any words.' 2010's Behold the Spirit, William Tyler's first album under his own name, was celebrated by Pitchfork as 'the most vital, energized album by an American solo guitarist in a decade or more' and established him as a critical favorite. Impossible Truth will challenge your ideas of what an instrumental guitar record can and should be. As his friend and tour mate M.C. Taylor from Hiss Golden Messenger puts it, 'William will worry a phrase, some tangled chordal wormhole, until you are certain it's all that exists. He'll take you over the stiles, he'll love you up and down, and then he'll make you cry for the world and what we've done to it."

Track List:
1.1 Country of Illusion
1.2 The Geography of Nowhere
1.3 Cadillac Desert
1.4 We Can't Go Home Again
1.5 A Portrait of Sarah
1.6 Hotel Catatonia
1.7 The Last Residents of Westfall
1.8 The World Set Free

Label: Merge Records

Recently viewed