Often described as a "black metal supergroup", TWILIGHT has featured in it's ranks, at one point or another, members of Xasthur, Draugar, Krieg, Leviathan, Lurker of Chalice, Minsk, Nachtmystium, Old Man Gloom, & Sonic Youth. Through the band's diverse cast of musicians, they broke out of the traditional black metal blueprint, opening the style up to broader interpretation with a deft artistic vision. Sophomore, "Monument to Time End", features vastly epic tracks through a genre-crossing approach and cast. Flattered by a transparent, warm yet powerful production, the record still follows an overall black metal aesthetic, although flirts with elements of postrock, doom, industrial and all sorts of aural psychedelia. Enhanced by supreme, utterly creative performances on all instruments, and elaborate layering, this record could be seen as visionary. One might say they perform post black metal by it's most literal meaning, before it became a genre. Prophecy Productions announces the reissue of TWILIGHT'S sophomore follow-up, "Monument To Time End" on LP. Originally released by Southern Lord Records in 2010, today, this special reissued vinyl edition features completely new and original cover artwork by Jef Whitehead (Leviathan/Lurker Of Chalice) and includes 3 bonus tracks, not included on previous vinyls.

Track List:

1.1 The Cryptic Ascension
1.2 Fall Behind Eternity
1.3 8,000 Years
1.4 Red Fields
1.5 Convulsions in Wells of Fever
1.6 Decaying Observer
1.7 The Catastrophe Exhibition
1.8 Negative Signal Omega
1.9 The Road South
1.10 Weathered Flames
1.11 The House of Cards (Built on a Burning Bridge)

Label: Prophecy

Recently viewed