Vinyl LP pressing. Yann Tiersen's second US album, Skyline, finds Tiersen taking a confident step forward, cementing the sound of it's darker predecessor, the critically acclaimed Dust Lane. Recording with his usual large ensemble, Tiersen continues his explorations of rock and progressive sonic's with a cinematic palette, but this time with a more rock feel that recalls bands from Pink Floyd to Explosions in the Sky and M83.

Track List:

1.1 Another Shore
1.2 I'm Gonna Live Anyhow
1.3 Monuments
1.4 The Gutter
1.5 Exit 25 Block 20
1.6 Hesitation Wound
1.7 Forgive Me
1.8 The Trial
1.9 Vanishing Point

Label: Anti

Recently viewed