The veteran Birmingham, Alabama, indie-psych band Through the Sparks release their new album, Transindifference, which marks a subtle, yet meaningful, shift for them, especially for frontman Jody Nelson. At times the imagery is almost cartoonishly violent, but more often it is beguilingly absurd, as Nelson plumbs dreams and myths as subject matter. This also mean they have created their best and most exciting record to date, a potent dose of effervescent psychedelia that's both bluntly straightforward and slyly elusive: Somehow it reveals new secrets with each listen, new depths and new stakes. Transindifference is the sound of a band at the top of it's game. Th 12" black vinyl release includes a digital download card.

Track List:

1.1 Execution
1.2 Burning Bush
1.3 Livingrooms
1.4 The Roseroom
1.5 Self Immolation
1.6 The Driveway
1.7 Double Helix
1.8 Gas Giants
1.9 Corner Girl
1.10 Heavy (-30-)

Label: Communicating Vessel

Recently viewed