Vinyl LP pressing. Starcrawler's remarkable sophomore album Devour You is a record that dynamically captures the essence and aggression of their gloriously unhinged live shows. Produced by Nick Launay (Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, L7) at Sunset Studios, Devour You takes the feral intensity of their 2018 self-titled debut and twists it into something grander and more gracefully composed. With it's more elaborate and nuanced yet harder-hitting sonic palette, the result is a selection of songs radiating both raw sensitivity and untamable power, and a record that the band's Arrow de Wilde says, "encapsulates all the blood, sweat, bruised knees, and broken fingers of a Starcrawler show."

Track List:
1.1 Lizzy
1.2 Bet My Brains
1.3 Home Alone
1.4 No More Pennies
1.5 You Dig Yours
1.6 Toy Teenager
1.7 Hollywood Ending
2.1 She Gets Around
2.2 I Don't Need You
2.3 Rich Taste
2.4 Born Asleep
2.5 Tank Top
2.6 Call Me a Baby

Label: Rough Trade Us

Recently viewed