Skip to product information
1 of 2



Regular price $26.98
Regular price Sale price $26.98
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Vinyl LP pressing. Out of print for nearly five years, Telephono and Soft Effects are presented here re-mastered in one specially priced deluxe package with an added video and beautifully restored artwork. With amped-up acoustic guitars, jumpy song structures, and a punk attitude, Telephono (1996) was the shot across the bow from Austin's fledgling rock heroes. The follow-up, Soft Effects (1997), features five of Spoon's strongest songs and marks a leap forward in the band's repertoire, signaling the great things to come on subsequent Spoon albums.

Track List:

1.1 Don't Buy the Realistic
1.2 Not Turning Off
1.3 All the Negatives Have Been Destroyed
1.4 Cvantez
1.5 Nefarious
1.6 Claws Tracking
1.7 Dismember
1.8 Idiot Driver
1.9 Towner
1.10 Wanted to Be Your
1.11 Theme to Wendel Stivers
1.12 Primary
1.13 The Government Darling
1.14 Plastic Mylar

Label: Matador Records
View full details