Skip to product information
1 of 2



Regular price $19.98
Regular price Sale price $19.98
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Think your new favourite album couldn't possibly pair earnest songwriting, irreverent danceable pop, and a synth-harmonica solo played over a collage of cinematic sound fx? Think again. Deborah - Sorry Girls' debut LP - marks their frst release with legendary Montreal based label Arbutus Records. Written and recorded by the duo over two years and mixed by David Carriere of TOPS, the LP has a decidedly honed and cared for aesthetic. It chronicles the ebb and fow, ups and down of loving, of fnding yourself. Moving seamlessly from moments of refned tension to contemplating the torment of a lost-love, it firts seamlessly with the heartfelt songwriting of the 60s, the smooth groove of the 70s, the synth- mania of the 80s, and the angst of the 90s, without ever feeling anything less than Sorry Girls. Sorry Girls is a Montreal based duo consisting of Heather Foster Kirkpatrick and Dylan Konrad Obront. The Two met in 2008 while studying at university, making joke songs on Garage Band together over pots of Kraft Dinner on the foor of their friends' apartment Deborah, the much anticipated follow up to Easier (released Nov 2018), is sure to tickle the fancy of all those who have patiently awaited it's arrival.

Track List:

1.1 Waking Up
1.2 One That You Want
1.3 Dirty Laundry
1.4 Under Cover
1.5 Something's Got to Give
1.6 Deborah
1.7 Easier
1.8 H.O.N.E.S.T.Y
1.9 Give You Love
1.10 Warm Heart

Label: Arbutus Records
View full details