Limited vinyl LP reissue of this remastered edition of 1999's Actions and Indications including digital download that features three additional unreleased bonus tracks. Originally recorded at Tacoma's Uptone Electric studio in the summer of 1998, Actions and Indications is a tour de force of power chord dynamism. Seaweed formed out of the fertile northwest punk scene of the mid-to-late '80s in Tacoma and Olympia Washington. Singer Aaron Stauffer, fresh off a stint in the little-known Spook & the Zombies, founded the band with best friend Clint Werner, who assumed guitar duties. After the recruitment of guitarist Wade Neal, bassist John Atkins, and drummer Bob Bulgrien, Seaweed began playing clubs throughout the Pacific Northwest. From 1989 to 1999, Seaweed recorded five punk-pop LPs and played over a thousand shows.

Track List:
1.1 Antilyrical
1.2 Thru the Window
1.3 Hard Times
1.4 Steadfast Shrine
1.5 Red Tape Parade
1.6 What Are We Taking?
1.7 Warsaw
1.8 Against the Sky
1.9 In the Middle
1.10 Let Go
1.11 Stay Down
1.12 Everybody's Ok

Label: Merge Records

Recently viewed