Following the Rock*A*Teens' 2014 reunion at the Merge 25 festival and the reissue of their last LP Sweet Bird of Youth, the group returned to touring and playing live. Restless with the need to move forward, the band began writing and recording new music. Guided by a batch of home recordings and demos, songwriter and lead singer/guitarist Christopher Lopez, guitarist Justin Hughes, bassist William R. Joiner, and drummer Ballard Lesemann convened with Tim Delaney at Electron Gardens Studio and Rafael Pereira at Tribo Studios to shape their ideas into the glorious, bombastic new album Sixth House.

Track List:

1.1 Billy Really
1.2 Lady MacBeth
1.3 Turn and Smile
1.4 Go Tell Everybody
1.5 Baby's on to Me
1.6 Closest to Heaven
1.7 Count in Odd Numbers
1.8 Lost in Sound
1.9 Listen, Sonny Boy
1.10 Crystal Skies

Label: Merge Records

Recently viewed