Limited colored vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2018 release. Marking his return to Smog Veil after a string of top sellers for various labels, Cleveland's punk-junk-funk one-man garage industry, Bim Thomas (This Moment In Black History, Bassholes) delivers a 12 song ripper full of soulful grooves, sonic manipulations, and hooks and lyrics you will not soon forget. Spin if you like Beefeater, Living Color, 24-7 Spyz and everything in between. "... Thomas's grooves are so simple and powerful they feel instantly classic, as if he plucked them from some hidden vault of magic funk tricks." -Marc Masters/Pitchfork. "... The eyeball-destroying intersection of needle-ripping blues and sludgy punk." -Colin Joyce/Spin.

Track List:
1.1 Steve Albini Thinks We Suck
1.2 Peek-A-Boo
1.3 Baby Godmother
1.4 I Hate Everything
1.5 Cream
1.6 40th St. Black
1.7 Enter the Hater
1.8 Find My Way
1.9 Rally on the Block
1.10 Wake and Quake
1.11 Off Ya Ass
1.12 Fluss

Label: Smog Veil Records

Recently viewed