Skip to product information



Regular price $25.98
Regular price Sale price $25.98
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
With a rise to prominence nearly as fast and relentless as their music, Canada's finest Obey the Brave formed in 2012 and almost immediately found a worldwide fan base. Based out of Ottawa and Montreal, the band features Alex Erian (Despised Icon) on vocals as well as guitarist Terrence McAuley and drummer Stevie Morotti. By the middle of 2012, just over half-a-year becoming a band, the metalcore act found itself signed to iconic label Epitaph Records with the band's debut album Young Blood in August of that same year. A sophomore album, Salvation, followed in 2014. After the tempestuous adventure with their last record Mad Season (2017), OTB managed to navigate out of troubled waters with a new set of songs that perfectly echoes the album title's meaning. The musical experimentations from the previous record enabled the band this time to strengthen it's style into a perfect blend that gracefully masters new melodic approaches while remaining deeply loyal to it's hardcore and metal roots.Having recently partnered up with Hell For Breakfast, Montreal-based music label Slam Disques' new division, the band is ready to start a new chapter in it's history, starting on July 19th 2019 with the release of their new record Balance. This time around OTB decided to team up with producer Paul Marc Rousseau (Silverstein), while keeping Dean Hadjichristou (Parkway Drive, Protest The Hero) on board for engineering. With the help of Sam Guaiana (Like Pacific) and Mike Kalajian (Emmure) respectively on mixing and mastering, the band sounds more energetic and vigorous than ever.

Track List:

1.1 No Apologies
1.2 Die Young
1.3 Cold Summer
1.4 Reality Check
1.5 Smoke Signals
1.6 The Tide
1.7 Calme Le Jeu
1.8 Seeing Red
1.9 Balance

Label: Hell for Breakfast
View full details