The follow-up to 2005's "Alligator" is filled with lush arrangements and sees the band incorporating new instrumentation and expanded musical elements such as piano, trumpet, and more prominent background vocals. "... churning grooves and shambling new wave rips, turning up depressed guitar poetry that's both elegantly wasted and kinda murky" - Rolling Stone. "The National traffic in poignant moments of heartbreak and regret, but pain has rarely sounded so beautiful" - Spin.

Track List:
1.1 Fake Empire
1.2 Mistaken for Strangers
1.3 Brainy
1.4 Squalor Victoria
1.5 Green Gloves
1.6 Slow Show
1.7 Apartment Story
1.8 Start a War
1.9 Guest Room
1.10 Racing Like a Pro
1.11 Ada
1.12 Gospel

Label: Beggars Banquet Us

Recently viewed