Skip to product information



Regular price $24.98
Regular price Sale price $24.98
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Vinyl LP pressing housed in a gatefold sleeve, includes digital download. Since the late '80s, Mudhoney - the Seattle-based foursome whose muck-crusted version of rock, shot through with caustic wit and battened down by a ferocious low end - has been a high-pH tonic against the ludicrous and the insipid. Digital Garbage opens with the swaggering "Nerve Attack," which can be heard as a nod both to modern-life anxiety and the ever-increasing threat of warfare. The album's title comes from the outro of "Kill Yourself Live," which segues from a revved-up Arm organ solo into a bleak look at the way notoriety goes viral. Arm says: "people really seem to find validation in the likes-and then there's Facebook Live, where people have streamed torture and murder, or, in the case of Philando Castile, getting murdered by a cop. In the course of writing that song, I thought about how, once you put something out there online, you can't wipe it away. It's always going to be there-even if no one digs it up, it's still out there floating somewhere."

Track List:

1.1 Nerve Attack
1.2 Paranoid Core
1.3 Please Mr. Gunman
1.4 Kill Yourself Live
1.5 Night and Fog
2.1 21st Century Pharisees
2.2 Hey Neanderfuck
2.3 Prosperity Gospel
2.4 Messiah's Lament
2.5 Next Mass Extinction
2.6 Oh Yeah

Label: Sub Pop
View full details