Van Morrison will release 'Latest Record Project: Volume 1' on Exile/BMG. His 42nd record and his most dynamic and contemporary album in years, 'Latest Record Project: Volume 1' is a 28-track delve into his ongoing love of blues, R&B, jazz and soul. However much you may love his classic albums, this new project proves that he's living in the present, and remains an artist of integrity and distinction.

"I'm getting away from the perceived same songs, same albums all the time," says Morrison. "This guy's done 500 songs, maybe more, so hello? Why do you keep promoting the same ten? I'm trying to get out of the box."

'Latest Record Project: Volume 1' is the result of our enforced period of isolation. Unable to tour, Morrison remained busy with constant songwriting, starting ideas on piano, guitar or saxophone. What emerged is a wealth of new material, which shimmers with a directness and vibrancy that comes from working with a rhythm section with whom he shares an immediate, spontaneous.

Track List:
1.1 Latest Record Project
1.2 Where Have All the Rebels Gone?
1.3 Psychoanalysts' Ball
1.4 No Good Deed Goes Unpunished
1.5 Tried to Do the Right Thing
2.1 The Long Con
2.2 Thank God for the Blues
2.3 Big Lie
2.4 A Few Bars Early
3.1 It Hurts Me Too
3.2 Only a Song
3.3 Diabolic Pressure
3.4 Deadbeat Saturday Night
3.5 Blue Funk
4.1 Double Agent
4.2 Double Bind
4.3 Love Should Come with a Warning
4.4 Breaking the Spell
4.5 Up County Down
5.1 Duper's Delight
5.2 My Time After a While
5.3 He's Not the Kingpin
5.4 Mistaken Identity
6.1 Stop Bitching, Do Something
6.2 Western Man
6.3 They Own the Media
6.4 Why Are You on Facebook?
6.5 Jealousy

Label: BMG Rights Managemen

Recently viewed