2014 long awaited debut album from the San Francisco band Melted Toys. Mixed by Rusty Santos (Animal Collective, Panda Bear, Dent May, Ariel Pink, Vashti Bunyan, Gang Gang Dance, Grizzly Bear, TV on the Radio). Culminating three years after their acclaimed Washed & Dried EP first unveiled the group's distinct blend of hazy, plaintive pop and psychedelic electronica, the full-length reigns in squarely as the group's most definitive vision yet. It comes on as a sort of sanctuary-in-transit, inspired both by the shifting visions of dreams and global travel, so that each of the twelve passages flicker and flame with equal impression.

Track List:

1.1 Intro
1.2 Bummed Out
1.3 Horizons
1.4 Press a (Habitat)
1.5 A Postcard
1.6 Blush
1.7 Always
1.8 Water Arches
1.9 Joy Fit
1.10 Observations
1.11 Come on
1.12 Citrus Honeymoon

Label: Underwater Peoples

Recently viewed