+ -
Skip to product information



Regular price $30.99
Regular price Sale price $30.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Add To Wishlist

It's been a busy couple of years for rocker Nils Lofgren, and it just got busier. After recording both the Barn album (and the Grammy nominated film) and the World Record album (produced by Neil Young and Rick Rubin) as a member of Neil Young's Crazy Horse, followed by the recently released All Roads Lead Home by band members Molina, Talbot, Lofgren, and Young, and completing the recording for his new solo album Mountains, Nils gets a call that Bruce Springsteen and the E Street band are going out on an extended worldwide tour. So while solo touring has been put on hold, fans won't have to wait for Nils new studio album Mountains. On Mountains, Nils moves seamlessly between bluesy and straight ahead rockers and tender ballads as only he can, all treated with Nils' sonic attention to detail and unmistakable vocals and guitar.

Mountains contains Nils' adept story telling at it's best, with 9 brand new originals and a cover of Bruce Springsteen's Back In Your Arms. Notable guests on the new album include Neil Young, Ringo Starr, David Crosby, Cindy Mizelle, the Howard Gospel Choir, and Ron Carter. Blue With Lou bandmates Andy Newmark and Kevin McCormick make a repeat appearance. Nils notes With new and unfamiliar challenges facing us at home these last years of pandemic, I wrote and recorded Mountains to reflect that journey. I can't recall feeling stronger about a new album. Rough, tender, an inspired work for me, gratefully. Mountains is produced by Nils and his wife Amy. He adds I'm excited to share this new, emotional music. This vinyl LP is in a gatefold jacket with stunning artwork by artist Ed Mell on both sides of the jacket and on the inner sleeve.


1 Ain't the Truth Enough (Feat. Ringo Starr)

2 Only Ticket Out

3 Back in Your Arms (Feat. the Howard Gospel Choir)

4 Won't Cry No More

5 Nothing's Easy (Feat. Neil Young)

6 Dream Killer

7 Only Your Smile (Feat. Ron Carter)

8 I Remember Her Name (Feat. David Crosby)

9 We Better Find It

10 Angel Blues

Label: Cattle Track Road

View full details