Limited clear vinyl LP pressing. Mark Knopfler produced the 1987 Princess Bride soundtrack and wrote these lovely themes, too (performed just by him on guitar and Dire Straits' Guy Fletcher on keyboards). Willy DeVille's Oscar-nominated "Storybook Love" joins "I Will Never Love Again," "The Cliffs of Insanity," "The Fireswamp and the Rodents of Unusual Size" and more. The Princess Bride soundtrack "... utilizes dreamy washes of synthesizers overlaid with warm acoustic instruments and hints of percussion. It's a great formula, often drifting through a gauze befitting a film that plays like a fairy tale."
Track List:

1.1 Once Upon a Time... Storybook Love
1.2 I Will Never Love Again
1.3 Florin Dance
1.4 Morning Ride
1.5 The Friends' Song
1.6 The Cliffs of Insanity
1.7 The Swordfight
2.1 Guide My Sword
2.2 The Fireswamp ; the Rodents of Unusual Size
2.3 Revenge
2.4 A Happy Ending
2.5 Storybook Love

Label: Warner Records

Recently viewed