Johnny Cash -The Essential 2 LPs

Johnny Cash -The Essential 2 LPs


Double vinyl LP pressing. Collection from the late country great. Johnny Cash was widely considered one of the most influential musicians of the 20th century and one of the best-selling music artists of all time, having sold more than 90 million records worldwide. Although primarily remembered as a country music icon, his genre-spanning songs and sound embraced rock and roll, rockabilly, blues, folk, and gospel. This crossover appeal won Cash the rare honor of multiple inductions in the Country Music, Rock and Roll and Gospel Music Halls of Fame. Cash was known for his deep, calm bass-baritone voice, a rebelliousness coupled with an increasingly somber and humble demeanor, and a trademark look, which earned him the nickname "The Man in Black".

•Remastered From Original Sources

Track List:

LP 1
Side A:

1. Hey Porter
2. Cry, Cry, Cry
3. I Walk the Line
4. Get Rhythm
5. There You Go
6. Ballad of A Teenage Queen
7. Big River
8. Guess Things Happen That Way

Side B:
1. All Over Again
2. Don't Take Your Guns To Town
3. Five Feet High and Rising
4. The Rebel - Johnny Yuma
5. Tennessee Flat-Top Box
6. I Still Miss Someone
7. Ring of Fire

LP 2
Side C:

1. The Ballad of Ira Hayes
2. Orange Blossom Special
3. It Ain't Me, Babe (with June Carter Cash)
4. The One On the Right Is On the Left
5. Jackson (with June Carter Cash)
6. Folsom Prison Blues (live)
Side D:
1. Daddy Sang Bass
2. Girl From the North Country (with Bob Dylan)
3. A Boy Names Sue (live)
4. If I Were A Carpenter (with June Carter Cash)
5. Sunday Morning Coming Down
6. Man In Black
7. One Piece At A Time

Recently viewed