Double vinyl LP pressing. 2010 collaboration between Rock legends Elton John and Leon Russell. Produced by Oscar and multiple-Grammy award winning producer T-Bone Burnett, the Union was recorded live in the studio with Elton and Leon on dueling pianos. The album features a variety of musical genres from R & B, Soul, Gospel, Country, Pop and Rock. The album includes selections written by Elton and his lifelong lyricist Bernie Taupin, as well as the combined incomparable songwriting team encompassing Leon, Elton, Bernie and T Bone.

Track List:

1.1 If It Wasn't for Bad
1.2 Eight Hundred Dollar Shoes
1.3 Hey Ahab
1.4 Gone to Shiloh
1.5 Jimmie Rodgers' Dream
1.6 There's No Tomorrow
1.7 Monkey Suit
1.8 The Best Part of the Day
1.9 A Dream Come True
1.10 When Love Is Dying
1.11 I Should Have Sent Roses
1.12 Hearts Have Turned to Stone
1.13 Never Too Old (To Hold Somebody)
1.14 The Hands of Angels
2.7 Never Too Old (To Hold Somebody)
2.8 In the Hands of Angels

Label: Decca U.S.

Recently viewed