Limited vinyl LP repressing in gatefold jacket. Thriller is the sixth solo studio album by Michael Jackson. It was released by Epic Records on November 30, 1982, as the follow-up to Jackson's critically and commercially successful 1979 album Off The Wall. Thriller explores similar genres to those of Off The Wall, including pop, post-disco, rock and funk. Recording sessions took place on April to November 1982 at Westlake Recording Studios in Los Angeles with a production budget of $750, 000, assisted by producer Quincy Jones. Seven singles were released from the album, all of which reached the Top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100. In just over a year, Thriller became-and currently remains-the best-selling album of all time, with estimated sales of 65 million copies worldwide. It has become the first album ever to be certified 32 times multi-platinum for U.S. sales, marking more than 32 million sales shipped. The album won a record-breaking eight Grammy Awards in 1984, including for Album of the Year.

Track List:
1.1 Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' Jackson, Michael 6:03
1.2 Baby Be Mine Jackson, Michael 4:20
1.3 The Girl Is Mine Jackson, Michael with Paul McCartney 3:42
1.4 Thriller Jackson, Michael 5:58
2.1 Beat It (Single Version) Jackson, Michael 4:18
2.2 Billie Jean (Single Version) Jackson, Michael 4:53
2.3 Human Nature Jackson, Michael 4:05
2.4 P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) Jackson, Michael 3:59
2.5 The Lady in My Life Jackson, Michael 4:57

Label: Epic

Recently viewed