Vinyl LP pressing with digital download and limited edition bonus poster including handwritten lyrics. New York City's Margaret Glaspy crafts searing, captivating, guitar-driven pop songs, wielding a silver tongue and an electric guitar. Glaspy is poised for a big year in 2016, having cut her debut album at the legendary Sear Sound. The album was mixed by Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, Lucius). With influences ranging from Bill Withers to Elliott Smith, from Weezer's Pinkerton to Rage Against the Machine, the 26-year-old songwriter focuses her talents into fiercely raw, guitar-driven pop songs. Glaspy expands on her influences saying, "Joni Mitchell's Blue set the bar in my mind that I'm always striving for."
Track List:

1.1 Ride with Me Tonight 3:27
1.2 That's Alright 5:51
1.3 Little Boy Blue 5:10
1.4 You're the One 6:42
1.5 Goin Down Slow 10:10
1.6 Country Boy 7:59
1.7 Catfish Blues 4:59
1.8 Apron Strings 5:34
1.9 Sweet Home Chicago 8:02
1.10 That's Alright 5:47

Label: Ato Records

Recently viewed