2014 fourth album from the Los Angeles hardcore band The Ghost Inside. The album was co-produced by Jeremy McKinnon from a Day to Remember and producer Andrew Wade (A Day to Remember, Motionless in White). As always, frontman Jonathan Vigil has dug deep to create a powerful statement in post-hardcore, as he explains in a letter written to his younger self that forms the core concept of the album. The full text, included in the album artwork, is elaborated in powerful songs like the title track, the brutally hard "Mercy," and the surprising passion of "Phoenix Flame," all showing Vigil and the band climbing to new heights in their songwriting. Alongside breakthrough albums like Bring Me the Horizon's Sempiternal and a Day to Remember's Homesick, Dear Youth sets a new high-water mark for hardcore.

Track List:

1.1 Avalanche
1.2 Move Me
1.3 Out of Control
1.4 With the Wolves
1.5 Mercy
1.6 Phoenix Flame
1.7 Dear Youth (Day 52)
1.8 Wide Eyed
1.9 My Endnote
1.10 The Other Half
1.11 Blank Pages

Label: Epitaph

Recently viewed