Vinyl LP pressing, Steve Earle was nineteen and had just hitchhiked from San Antonio to Nashville in 1974. Back then if you wanted to be where the best songwriters were you had to be in there. Guy Clark had moved to Nashville and if you were from Texas, Guy Clark was king. A few years later, Steve would be playing bass guitar in Guy's band and flying high on what would become an indelible friendship of like-minded musicians who bonded in a kinship of stories told through song.

Track List:

1.1 Dublin Blues
1.2 L.A. Freeway
1.3 Texas 1947
1.4 Desperados Waiting for a Train
2.1 Rita Ballou
2.2 The Ballad of Laverne and Captain Flint
2.3 The Randall Knife
2.4 Anyhow I Love You
3.1 That Old Time Feeling
3.2 Heartbroke
3.3 The Last Gunfighter Ballad
3.4 Out in the Parking Lot
4.1 She Ain't Going Nowhere
4.2 Sis Draper
4.3 New Cut Road
4.4 Old Friends

Label: New West Records

Recently viewed