Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. With The Drums' new Abysmal Thoughts, band founder Jonny Pierce is making the exact album he has always held in his heart. Of course, this is The Drums, so that heart is broken-but there's beauty and even bliss in this kind of heartbreak, as well as that special kind of glorious delirium that comes from taking everything life can throw at you and still walking away triumphant. Abysmal Thoughts finds Pierce back in full control of The Drums, not just writing all the songs himself but playing every instrument and bringing his exact personal vision to life. Not coincidentally, it is some of the most revelatory work he's ever done.

Track List:

1.1 Mirror 4:04
1.2 I'll Fight for Your Life 3:50
1.3 Blood Under My Belt 3:48
1.4 Heart Basel 4:42
2.1 Shoot the Sun Down 3:36
2.2 Head of the Horse 4:38
2.3 Under the Ice 3:41
2.4 Are U Fncked 3:59
3.1 Your Tenderness 4:57
3.2 Rich Kids 3:07
3.3 If All We Share (Means Nothing) 3:49
3.4 Abysmal Thoughts 4:50

Label: Anti

Recently viewed