Deerhoof and Joyful Noise Recordings will issue the first ever vinyl edition of the band's third LP, Halfbird, on November 22, 2019. Originally released in July 2001 by Menlo Park Records, Halfbird is 14 tracks of playful absurdity and pummeling energy, featuring founding member Greg Saunier (drums - guitar - vocals); Satomi Matsuzaki (vocals - bass); and Rob Fisk (guitar). 2019 sees the 25-year anniversary of Deerhoof being a band. To celebrate the occasion, three labels that have worked with Deer- hoof over the course of their expansive and colorful career will each reissue one of the first three Deerhoof LPs: 1997's The Man, The King, The Girl (Polyvinyl); 1999's Holdypaws (Kill Rock Stars); and 2001's Halfbird (Joyful Noise Recordings).

Track List:

1.1 Halfrabbit Halfdog
1.2 Six Holes on a Stick
1.3 Red Dragon
1.4 Trickybird
1.5 The Man the King the Girl and the Spider
1.6 Witchery Glamour Spell
1.7 Queen Orca Wicca Wind
1.8 Sunnyside
1.9 Carriage
1.10 Littleness
1.11 Xmas Tree
1.12 Rat Attack
1.13 The Forty Fours
1.14 Halfmole Halfbird

Label: Joyful Noise Records

Recently viewed