Skip to product information
1 of 2

Dave Brubeck - Time Outtakes Vinyl LP

Dave Brubeck - Time Outtakes Vinyl LP

Regular price $25.99
Regular price Sale price $25.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Time OutTakes features tracks that have never been heard before. These newly discovered recordings feature wonderful performances that are every bit as compelling as those on the original Time Out. We discovered that during the original 1959 sessions the Quartet also recorded "I'm In a Dancing Mood" and an unlisted trio jam with a major drum solo that included snatches of the melody from "Watusi Drums." Two tracks from Time Out, "Pick Up Sticks" and "Everybody's Jumpin, " were achieved in one take so no alternates exist to include here. These 7 exciting performances (and bonus track) are fascinating finds. 

1. Blue Rondo À la Turk
2. Strange Meadowlark
3. Take Five
4. Three To Get Ready
5. Cathy's Waltz
6. I'm In A Dancing Mood
7. Watusi Jam
8. Band Banter From The 1959 Recording Sessions

View full details