Skip to product information



Regular price $50.99
Regular price Sale price $50.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
2014 2X 180 gram vinyl LP pressing reissue. I'm YOUR FAN: THE SONGS OF LEONARD COHEN is a tribute album to Leonard Cohen, released in 1991, produced by the French music magazine Les Inrockuptibles. The album features Cohen's songs interpreted by some of the most respected Rock acts of the time. It's name is a play on the title of Cohen's album I'm YOUR MAN. The album includes two different covers of 'Tower of Song', one by Robert Forster and another by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds. The latter version is a radical deconstruction of the song, edited from an hour-long jam session held by the band. Of particular interest are R.E.M.'s 'First We'll Take Manhattan' and the Pixies' 'I Can't Forget'

Track List:

1.1 The House of Love - Who By Fire
1.2 Ian McCulloch - Hey, That's No Way to Say Goodbye
1.3 Pixies - I Can't Forget
1.4 That Petrol Emotion - Stories of the Street
1.5 The Lilac Time - Bird on the Wire
1.6 Geoffrey Oryema - Suzanne
1.7 James - So Long Marianne
1.8 Jean-Louis Murat - Avalanche Iv
1.9 David McComb ; Adam Peters - Don't Go Home with Your Hard-On
2.1 R.E.M. - First We Take Manhattan
2.2 Lloyd Cole - Chelsea Hotel
2.3 Robert Forster - Tower of Song
2.4 Peter Astor - Take This Longing
2.5 Dead Famous People - True Love Leaves No Traces
2.6 Bill Pritchard - I'm Your Man
2.7 Fatima Mansions - a Singer Must Die
2.8 Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds - Tower of Song
2.9 John Cale - Hallelujah

Label: Music on Vinyl
View full details