Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. Arcade Fire multi-instrumentalist Will Butler returns with Friday Night, an album of live performances from the tour in support of his solo debut album, Policy. Recorded mostly at Lincoln Hall in Chicago on June 4, 2015, Friday Night includes five brand-new songs, five from Policy, and two songs he wrote for The Guardian newspaper last year. Capturing the energy of the dynamite Will Butler band was the major inspiration for this release. Miles Arntzen (EMEFE, Antibalas) played drums (standing up at a full kit - he didn't use a hi-hat pedal, so he could stand on that leg while working the kick drum with the other), Julie Shore played synth bass, and Sara Dobbs played synth leads and Mellotron pads. Everybody sang backing vocals. Featuring artwork by Broad City's Abbi Jacobson, Friday Night is the perfect companion to Policy and an exciting look ahead to what we can expect from Will Butler in the future.

Track List:

1.1 Encore - Tell Me We're All Right
1.2 Introduction
1.3 You Must Be Kidding
1.4 Sun Comes Up
1.5 Madonna Can't Save Me Now
1.6 Something's Coming
1.7 Anna
1.8 II
1.9 Sing to Me
1.10 Public Defender
1.11 Take My Side
1.12 Encore - Friday Night

Label: Merge Records

Recently viewed