Meantime (10th Anniversary Edition) In 2009, Randall Bramblett released the critically acclaimed album The Meantime via his Blue Ceiling label. The recording marked a departure for the highly acclaimed multi-instrumentalist who is best known for his contributions on saxophone with Steve Winwood, Traffic, Levon Helm, Sea Level, Widespread Panic and more. The CD was produced by Bramblett, who performs primarily on acoustic piano, organ, and lead vocals. The CD features 12 original tracks, including some of Bramblett's earliest songs such as 'Sacred Harmony,' 'Witness For Love,' and 'One More Rose' as well as newer, unreleased compositions. Now, 10 years later, New West Records is proud to reissue The Meantime (10th Anniversary Edition) on CD and deluxe edition vinyl. Spread across two discs, the record features the original The Meantime tracklist as well as two unreleased bonus tracks. 'Bramblett's latest features him sitting down at a grand piano and taking things slow and easy. The dozen original tracks come from all periods of his career, but share in common an emphasis on pretty melodies and unhurried tempos.' - Pop Matters A sultry blend of ambient folk, jazz, traditional piano and seductive vocals, the music on The Meantime is downright romantic and mesmerizing in the vein of Norah Jones or The Blue Nile.

Track List:

1.1 Disconnected
1.2 Witness for Love
1.3 Thirsty Ground
1.4 End of the Line
1.5 The Grand Scheme of Things
1.6 Blue Blue World
1.7 Sacred Harmony
1.8 Driving to Montgomery
1.9 Where You Come from
1.10 In the Meantime
1.11 You Think You Know Someone
1.12 One More Rose
1.13 Vibrating Strings
1.14 I Will Be for You

Label: New West Records

Recently viewed