Skip to product information
1 of 2



Regular price $24.98
Regular price Sale price $24.98
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. Hunky Dory is the fourth album by David Bowie, recorded in mid-1971 and released by RCA Records that December. It was his first release through RCA, which would be his label for the next decade. Hunky Dory has received critical acclaim since it's release, and is regarded as one of Bowie's best works. Time chose it as part of their "100 best albums of all time" list in January 2010, with journalist Josh Tyrangiel praising Bowie's "earthbound ambition to be a boho poet with prodigal style". The style of the album cover, designed by George Underwood, was influenced by a Marlene Dietrich photo book that Bowie took with him to the photo shoot.

Track List:

1.1 Changes (2015 Remastered Version)
1.2 Oh! You Pretty Things (2015 Remastered Version)
1.3 Eight Line Poem (2015 Remastered Version)
1.4 Life on Mars? (2015 Remastered Version)
1.5 Kooks (2015 Remastered Version)
1.6 Quicksand (2015 Remastered Version)
2.1 Fill Your Heart (2015 Remastered Version)
2.2 Andy Warhol (2015 Remastered Version)
2.3 Song for Bob Dylan (2015 Remastered Version)
2.4 Queen Bitch (2015 Remastered Version)
2.5 The Bewlay Brothers (2015 Remastered Version)

Label: Rhino / Parlophone
View full details