Skip to product information
1 of 2



Regular price $24.98
Regular price Sale price $24.98
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Vinyl LP pressing. Grammy award winning vocalist Dave Bickler is about to release his first ever solo record "Darklight". A collection of songs very personal to Dave and including a backing band consisting of drummer Ryan Hoyle (Collective Soul, Paul Rodgers), bassist Brad Smith (Blind Melon), and guitarist Stephen DeAcutis (Corey Glover, Appice Brothers). Dave Bickler started his musical career as lead singer of 1970s rock group Jamestown Massacre (Billboard Top 100 song "Summer Sun") but is best known as the vocalist for the Grammy Award winning rock band Survivor singing on their massive #1 hit "Eye of the Tiger". The song went on to be one of the most downloaded songs and propelled Dave's career when Sylvester Stallone wanted the song featured in the 1982 blockbuster movie Rocky III. The song won Dave a Grammy Award for Best Rock Performance by A Duo or Group with Vocal. It was voted "Best New Song" by the People's Choice Awards, received an Academy Award nomination, came in at #18 on the "Top 100 Singles" chart in Billboard's 100th Anniversary issue.

Track List:

1.1 Hope
1.2 Kaleidoscope
1.3 Fear of the Dark
1.4 Magic
1.5 The Gift
1.6 Always You
2.1 Time
2.2 Sea of Green
2.3 Lights
2.4 Angel Heart
2.5 The Sky Is Falling

Label: Deko Music
View full details