Kansas City's charismatic singer/songwriter, harpist and multi-instrumentalist Calvin Arsenia releases his evocative new album, LA Sessions, which showcases his incredible vocal gift, a veritable deep dive into his soul, rock, jazz, and pop pedigree. Recorded in only two days, LA Sessions scores as an intimate, heartfelt milestone from the eclectic young artist. Arsenia gathers some of music's most sought-out collaborators/session musicians on the impassioned six-track effort, artfully reimagining past gems including the achingly moving "Back To You," and a smoldering version of Billie Holiday's treasured "Don't Explain." Produced by percussionist Tony Braunagel, the album also features Paul Brown (guitar), Mike Finnigan (keyboards), Freddie Washington (bass), and David Garfield (piano). Between them, the five musicians have worked with some of music's most iconic names. In addition, the vinyl lacquerings are one of the last sessions from the legendary Ron McMaster.

Track List:

1.1 Dying
1.2 Smoke and Mirrors
1.3 Poseidon
1.4 Back to You
1.5 Don't Explain
1.6 Falling Over

Label: Center Cut Records

Recently viewed