Double vinyl LP pressing. In 2012, Ian Anderson released Thick As A Brick 2, the follow-up to Jethro Tull's legendary concept album. The album was a critical and commercial success, charting around the world. In April 2014, he returned with the UK top 20 album Homo Erraticus. The original Thick As A Brick album, released in 1972, was based around the poem of disgraced child prodigy Gerald Bostock. For Homo Erraticus Anderson is reunited with Bostock, using lyrics written by Gerald based on an old historical manuscript. The manuscript examines key events from throughout British history before going on to offer a number of prophecies for the future. Suitably dramatized and exaggerated by Bostock as metaphors for modern life, he presented Anderson with ideas for 14 songs, which was then set to music. The result was Homo Erraticus. Following the release of this Jethro Tull album in all but name, Ian and his band embarked on an extensive world tour where they played the album in it's entirety followed by a selection of Tull classics, covering Europe, North and South America, and Australia. In 2017, Anderson self-released The String Quartets for which he performed new John O'Hara arrangements of classic Tull songs with the Carducci String Quartet. 2020 sees Ian Anderson perform Jethro Tull the Prog Years on a year-long headline tour throughout Europe.

Track List:
1.1 Doggerland [04:20]
1.2 Heavy Metals [01:29]
1.3 Enter the Uninvited [04:12]
1.4 Puer Ferox Adventus [07:11]
1.5 Meliora Sequamur [03:32]
1.6 The Turnpike Inn [03:08]
1.7 The Engineer [03:12]
1.8 The Pax Britannica [03:05]
2.1 Tripudium Ad Bellum [02:48]
2.2 After These Wars [04:28]
2.3 New Blood, Old Veins [02:31]
2.4 In for a Pound [00:36]
2.5 The Browning of the Green [04:05]
2.6 Per Errationes Ad Astra [01:33]
2.7 Cold Dead Reckoning [05:28]

Label: Madfish Records Imp

Recently viewed