America - America (Turquoise/Limited Anniversary Edition) Vinyl LP


+ -
Skip to product information
1 of 2

America - America (Turquoise/Limited Anniversary Edition) Vinyl LP

America - America (Turquoise/Limited Anniversary Edition) Vinyl LP

Regular price $37.98
Regular price Sale price $37.98
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Add To Wishlist

Expected: 11/3/23

The legendary rock superstars America burst onto the rock music scene in the early seventies with their much-revered classic debut, America, featuring "A Horse with No Name," which forever changed the fortunes of this very popular rock trio.

Before the album was released in the United States, imports of the original 1971 UK version would receive early airplay with the song "Sandman" on many rock stations. Warner wanted to add another song to the album: they were looking for a big Top 40 hit and they went with an overseas track, "A Horse with No Name," which appeared initially on a rare EP, and as predicted they scored with a number one top-charting pop and album rock single.

The album was re-released here in early 1972 with "A Horse with No Name" and became one of the biggest debut album releases in recording history by Gerry Beckley, Dewey Bunnell and Dan Peek.

Their stunning masterpiece was filled with a generous helping of their most popular hit singles and album tracks like the number one like "A Horse with No Name," the powerful smash hit ballad "I Need You," and rock staples like "Riverside," "Sandman," "Three Roses," and "Never Found the Time."

As another installment in their America vinyl series, Friday Music is very pleased to celebrate 50 years of their platinum-plus debut, America by America.

Mastered impeccably from the original Warner Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (America/Doobie Brothers/Chicago), this amazing rock classic truly shines in the vinyl domain and will be one of the most important revisits this year.

To further enhance your America listening experience, Friday Music has also pressed this for a very limited time on Friday Music turquoise blue vinyl, making this a true golden celebration with America: Dewey, Gerry and Dan.


Side: 1

  1. Riverside
  2. Sandman
  3. Three Roses
  4. Children
  5. A Horse With No Name
  6. Here

Side: 2

  1. I Need You
  2. Rainy Day
  3. Never Found The Time
  4. Clarice
  5. Donkey Jaw
  6. Pigeon Song

 Label: Friday Music

View full details