Selection of the Month

Matt Sorum - Fierce Joy Stratosphere


Matt Sorum's

Fierce Joy Stratosphere

(First 500 Autographed)


After a lifetime fueling some of the most volatile bands in hard rock history, Matt Sorum is stepping out from behind the drums with a candid and versatile solo project. The Rock and Roll Hall of Famer, who has manned the kit for Guns N' Roses, Velvet Revolver and the Cult, is unveiling sophomore solo album Stratosphere under the moniker Matt Sorum's Fierce Joy, and the name couldn't be more appropriate. 


Buy Vinyl


Sorum has logged decades of time behind the kit playing with Guns N’ Roses, The Cult and Velvet Revolver, to name a few, adding his signature sound to countless rock radio hits that are played to this day. Check out his new band Deadland Ritual.

Matt's Bio



1. Into (Stratosphere Part I)

2. The Sea

3. What Ziggy Says

4. For the Wild Ones

5. Goodbye to You

6. Gone

7. Lady of the Stone

8. Ode to Nick Drake

9. Blue

10. Josephine

11. Lady of the Pure

12. Killers N Lovers

13. the Lonely Teardrop

14. Outro (Stratosphere Part II)