Limited 10a vinyl pressing. Lone Wolf, the debut release from Jessica Lee Wilkes, will scorch you with the fire of a fearless femme fatale. Hearkening back to 1950s rock 'n roll and rhythm and blues, Wilkes injects these forms with a raw vigor that shakes the dust off a classic sound. The 5-song EP finds Jessica belting through heavy grooving numbers featuring an accomplished studio band: Jason Smay (JD McPherson) on drums, Eddie Angel (Los Straitjackets) on guitar, Kellie Everett (The Hooten Hallers) on saxophone, and Jessica on electric bass. Complete with swinging brass parts, surf-inspired guitar licks, and punchy handclaps, Lone Wolf is an infectiously timeless record, and picks up where Jessica left off as bassist and co-lead vocalist for The Dirt Daubers. With Lone Wolf, her empowering aura and skillful musicianship continues, leaving no question of her rightful place as a commanding front woman.

Track List:

1.1 Groove's Too Shallow
1.2 Love Like Crazy
1.3 Lone Wolf
1.4 Go Ahead Baby
1.5 Something's Goin' on

Label: Free Dirt Records

Recently viewed