Limited vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2016 release from the critically-acclaimed alt-rock/Americana outfit. Schmilco is Grammy-award winning Wilco's tenth studio album and it's follow up to last year's Star Wars. The album was record-ed at the band's Chicago loft and is releases on their own label, dBpm Records. Wilco's Schmilco is a mostly acoustic record, but that doesn't mean it's a tame one. It bears neither the vicious, fuzz-glam guitars of 2015's Star Wars, nor the dazzling, baroque-ish ar-rangements that fans have come to expect. But in their place is a spaciousness and chaos that might feel welcome after twenty-some years of enjoyed but now-familiar Wilco releases. Schmilco is loose, and that's a good thing.

Track List:

1.1 Normal American Kids
1.2 If I Ever Was a Child
1.3 Cry All Day
1.4 Common Sense
1.5 Nope
1.6 Someone to Lose
2.1 Happiness
2.2 Quarters
2.3 Locator
2.4 Shrug and Destroy
2.5 We Aren't the World (Safety Girl)
2.6 Just Say Goodbye

Label: Anti

Recently viewed