Limited 180gm heavyweight vinyl LP pressing. Conquest is the 13th album by British rock band Uriah Heep. It was released in 1980. 1979-80 was a period of change for Heep, with John Sloman taking over lead vocal duties, Lee Kerslake bowing out from behind the drumstool, and main songwriter Ken Hensley ultimately leaving the band. Despite this era being regarded in hindsight as something of a disaster by Hensley as well as Mick Box, the album did receive positive reviews at the time. It also sold well enough to crack the Top 40 of the UK album charts, whereas all three of the band's previous records with John Lawton had failed to chart in the UK at all. The album was never issued in North America and was difficult to find there even as an import. The cover photograph, taken by Martin Poole, is based on the famous image of the raising of the second flag at Iwo Jima.

Track List:

1.1 No Return
1.2 Imagination
1.3 Feelings
1.4 Fools
1.5 Carry on
1.6 Won't Have to Wait Too
1.7 Long
1.8 Out on the Street
1.9 It Ain't Easy

Label: Sanctuary

Recently viewed