Double vinyl LP pressing. Newly reworked selected classics by the 2020 lineup of the legendary pioneers of electronica and ambient. Tangerine Dream has been a fundamental influence on electronic music since Edgar Froese founded the band in West Berlin, 1967. Modern Tangerine Dream has seen the beginning of The Quantum Years, which began as a concept and series of musical sketches by Froese before he passed away in 2015. Remaining band members Thorsten Quaeschning, Ulrich Schnauss and Hoshiko Yamane worked together to realize Edgar's visions and expectations of a conceptual body of work that attempts to translate quantum philosophy into music. These new recordings are not just re-recorded covers but heartfelt and individual interpretations, featuring all generations of synths and sequencers, added layers and new arrangements, applying Froese's new quantum dream to these highly influential tracks. Recurring Dreams also includes the new version of "Claymore Mine Stalking" that was used in the popular 2018 black metal movie Lords of Chaos.

Track List:
1.1 Sequent 'C' 2019 [02:25]
1.2 Monolight (Yellow Part) 2019 [07:40]
1.3 Tangram Set 1 2019 (Excerpt) [06:37]
1.4 Horizon 2019 Part 1 [06:37]
1.5 Horizon 2019 Part 2 [07:08]
1.6 Phaedra 2014 [08:14]
2.1 Los Santos City Map [07:25]
2.2 Claymore Mine / Stalking 2019 [05:39]
2.3 Yellowstone Park 2019 [06:35]
2.4 Stratosfear 2019 [11:33]
2.5 Der Mond Ist Aufgegangen Part 1 ; 2 [09:08]

Label: Kscope Import

Recently viewed