SURVIVE - RR7349 Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP pressing. Austin, TX experimental synth quartet Survive's sophomore full-length and Relapse debut, RR7349, is a dark, sweeping exercise in analog synth mastery. The pulsating, 9-song instrumental release showcases immense diversity between tracks - RR7349's compositions range from grim tom-tom thunder to space-age epics, pairing tense plodding grooves with meditative ambience and driving, rhythmic beats. Inspired by IDM and horror scores alike, RR7349 is simultaneously ominous and hopeful; tense and relaxed; percussive and melodic. A unique addition to the Relapse discography, and unquestionably Survive's best work to date.

Track List:
1.1 A.H.B
1.2 Other
1.3 Dirt
1.4 High Rise
1.5 Wardenclyffe
2.1 Sorcerer
2.2 Low Fog
2.3 Copter
2.4 Cutthroat

Label: Relapse

Recently viewed