Limited vinyl LP pressing of this 2008 release. The Script is the Choice Music Prize-nominated self-titled debut album from the Irish band. Following success in the Republic of Ireland, the album was released elsewhere in Europe in September 2008. The album topped the UK charts and peaked at #64 on the US Billboard 200. The Script is an Irish pop rock band formed in 2001. The band comprises guitarist and vocalist Danny O'Donoghue, guitarist and vocalist Mark Sheehan and drummer Glen Power. Based in London after signing to Sony Label Group imprint Phonogenic, the band released it's eponymous debut album, The Script, in August 2008. The album peaked at #1 in Ireland and the UK. Their next three albums all topped the album charts in Ireland and the UK. The Script's music has been featured in popular television programs such as 90210, Ghost Whisperer, The Hills, Waterloo Road, EastEnders, Made in Chelsea and The Vampire Diaries. The band has won three Meteor Ireland Music Awards, two World Music Awards and have received two Brit Award nominations.

Track List:
1.1 We Cry
1.2 Before the Worst
1.3 Talk You Down
1.4 The Man Who Can't Be Moved
1.5 Breakeven
2.1 Rusty Halo
2.2 The End Where I Begin
2.3 Fall for Anything
2.4 If You See Kay
2.5 I'm Yours

Label: Sony Legacy

Recently viewed