The debut album from the Persian Rugs, formed from members of Aussie favorites Hoodoo Gurus, was a side-project recorded under pseudonym, showing the group taking the Guru's garage psych concept one step further. Originally released on CD only in 2003, 'Turkish Delight' is released in extra expanded form, adding eleven additional studio tracks to the original release for the 2xLP set. This remastered reissue is pressed on pink coloured vinyl.

Track List:

1.1 15 Kinds of Fool
1.2 I Want Your Love
1.3 Bad News
1.4 Ballad of a Fatman
1.5 (Turn) the Other Cheek
1.6 1992
1.7 Nickels ; Dimes
1.8 Come Back, Little Sheba
1.9 Cornered
1.10 Miss Manners
1.11 Stop It!
1.12 Turkish Delight
1.13 Be a Woman
1.14 Solidgiltfreelove-In
1.15 St. Peters Infirmary
1.16 Go with a Groovy Thing
1.17 What's a Girl Supposed to Do
1.18 Unhappy Ending
1.19 Halfwit
1.20 Mr Tripper
1.21 Moochin' Around
1.22 Here She Comes
1.23 I Can't Take It Anymore
1.24 Goin' Out in Style

Label: Big Time Phonograph

Recently viewed