Limited double white vinyl LP pressing. Generation Terrorists is the debut studio album by Welsh alternative rock band Manic Street Preachers. It was released on 10 February 1992 through record label Columbia. On the back of significant media attention and a "disproportionately high press profile" generated by the band's previously released single "Motown Junk" from 1991, Generation Terrorists was long-awaited by critics thanks to the members' proclamation that their debut would be the "greatest rock album ever" and sell around sixteen million copies around the world, "from Bangkok to Senegal". Generation Terrorists was recorded by tracking (the band recording each instrument separately rather than playing it as a live band and then adding the overdubs later) over a period of twenty-three weeks at Blackbarn Studios, near Guildford, England. Despite being credited in the album notes, lyricist Richey Edwards did not play on the album; instead, all guitar parts were played by vocalist James Dean Bradfield.

Track List:

1.1 Slash N' Burn
1.2 Nat West-Barclays-Midlands-Lloyds
1.3 Born to End
1.4 Motorcycle Emptiness
1.5 You Love Us
1.6 Love's Sweet Exile
1.7 Little Baby Nothing
1.8 Repeat (Stars and Stripes)
1.9 Tennessee
1.10 Another Invented Disease
1.11 Stay Beautiful
1.12 So Dead
1.13 Repeat (UK)
1.14 Spectators of Suicide
1.15 Damn Dog
1.16 Crucifix Kiss
1.17 Methadone Pretty
1.18 Condemned to Rock 'N' Roll

Label: Drastic Plastic

Recently viewed