Skip to product information



Regular price $22.98
Regular price Sale price $22.98
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release from global superstar Avril Lavigne, her first album in five years. Head Above Water was written while coming out of the darkness surrounding her 2014 Lyme Disease diagnosis. In the midst of her battle, she sat behind a piano and sang past the pain, architecting the early framework for her this album. 2017 represented a turning point as she slowly, but surely recovered strength and started recording again, starting with the first single "Head Above Water." And over the course of Avril's sixth full-length album, she holds nothing back. She details each trial and tribulation from a perspective of triumph and emerges stronger than ever before. You're hearing the songstress as she was always meant to sound. "This is me and my fight," she affirms. "This album tells my story." Collaborators on the album include Stephan Moccio, Chris Baseford, Johan Carlsson, Lauren Christy of The Matrix, Ryan Cabrera, Travis Clark, Bonnie McKee, JR Rotem, Mitch Allan and others.

Track List:

1.1 Head Above Water
1.2 Birdie
1.3 I Fell in Love with the Devil
1.4 Tell Me It's Over
1.5 Dumb Blonde
1.6 It Was in Me
1.7 Souvenir
1.8 Crush
1.9 Goddess
1.10 Bigger Wow
1.11 Love Me Insane
1.12 Warrior

Label: BMG Rights Managemen
View full details