Vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release, the fourth album from acclaimed Grammy nominated singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Sarah Jarosz. Unlike her previous albums, which have intricate arrangements performed on a variety of instruments, Undercurrent features a newfound confidence and a more minimalist production, focused on Jarosz's upfront vocals and most personal songwriting to date. Sarah's first album, Song Up in Her Head, was released in 2009 and was nominated for a Grammy Award in the category of Best Country Instrumental Performance. Her second album, Follow Me Down, released in 2011, received a "Song of the Year" nomination from the Americana Music Associations 2012 Honors and Awards. Her third album, Build Me Up from Bones, was released on September 24, 2013 through Sugar Hill Records. Build Me Up from Bones was nominated for Best Folk Album at the 56th Annual Grammy Awards, and it's title track was nominated for Best American Roots Song.

Track List:
1.1 Early Morning Light
1.2 Green Lights
1.3 House of Mercy
1.4 Everything to Hide
1.5 Back of My Mind
1.6 Comin' Undone
1.7 Take Another Turn
1.8 Lost Dog
1.9 Take Me Back
1.10 Still Life
1.11 Jacqueline

Label: Sugarhill

Recently viewed