Skip to product information



Regular price $25.98
Regular price Sale price $25.98
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Vinyl LP pressing. Recorded mainly in Neil Finn's Auckland studio, Lightsleeper bursts with melody and the trademark euphoric flips that are the Finn family trademarks. When Neil's iconic pop sensibility meets Liam's lo-fi atmospherics, it's produces a feeling of intimacy and awe that makes it easy to wonder why the dynamic father and son duo haven't written together sooner. The simple Finn family ethos of making music with friends and family continues right through to the personnel recruited for the album. Lightsleeper features the touring band, Sharon Finn (Neil's wife, and Liam Finn's mother) plays bass on two of the songs, Elroy Finn (Liam's brother) plays drums on seven, good friend Connan Mockasin returns for four and legendary Mick Fleetwood turns up to play on "Anger Plays A Part", "Any Other Way" and "We Know What It Means". The unmistakable spirit of musicians at their peak, bound together by a still-hot desire to make music that is brewed within the bones, love, quiet revelation and the perfectly-evoked euphoria of being alive is what makes Lightsleeper such a gorgeous progression in the Finn family musical history.

Track List:

1.1 Prelude - Island of Peace
1.2 Meet Me in the Air
1.3 Where's My Room
1.4 Anger Plays a Part
1.5 Listen
1.6 Any Other Way
1.7 Back to Life
1.8 Hiding Place
1.9 Ghosts
1.10 We Know What It Means
1.11 Hold Her Close

Label: Pias America
View full details