Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2018 live release. Phil Collen, lead guitarist of British rock band Def Leppard and alternative roots/rock band Manraze, started Delta Deep as an extreme blues project. The band has been likened to "Aretha Franklin & Chaka Khan performing with Led Zeppelin". Phil's love and appreciation for the blues since childhood enabled him to move forward quickly with the band's inception in 2012. "Blues was created out of something completely different from what we hear today. I grew up listening to rock music but then I found out it was all based on blues. Jimmy Page, Hendrix, all of those guys-they got it from blues. Today's musicians miss out on what blues is completely about. There's a type of 'blues style' but not actual blues music. I just don't hear true blues anymore unless I go back and listen to really old music." With that reasoning Phil decided to change the tide of what he was hearing. The critical authority, Elmore Magazine said of the band, "If you're into good old spiritual, emotional and thought-provoking rock n roll, look no further than Delta Deep." Screamer Magazine accurately described Delta Deep's music as "Sweltering hot, sorrow-drenched, deep southern blues." Axis Magazine declared, "if the goal of (Delta Deep) is to create music that revives an appreciation for blues music. Mission accomplished." The band also features Debbi Blackwell-Cook (vocalist/songwriter), Stone Temple Pilot's Robert DeLeo (bassist), Forrest Robinson (drummer), and Helen L. Collen (songwriter). The band released their self-titled debut in 2015.

Track List:
1.1 Black Dog (Opener)
1.2 Bang the Lid
1.3 Miss Me
1.4 Treat Her Like Candy
1.5 Black Coffee
1.6 Burnt Sally/Rock Me Baby (Medley)
1.7 Whiskey
1.8 Shuffle Sweet
1.9 Private Number
1.10 Bless These Blues
1.11 Mistreated
1.12 Forrest's Drum Solo
1.13 Down in the Delta
1.14 Band Intro (Medley)
1.15 Feelit (Medley)

Label: Vinyl Eck

Recently viewed